Board and Leadership

Mt. San Antonio Gardens is owned and operated by Congregational Homes, Inc., a non-profit public benefit corporation. The Gardens takes exceptional pride in the prudent management of its financial resources, maintaining substantial reserves and adhering to the highest financial standards. Our management practices are transparent, and six residents participate as voting members on the Board of Directors and two on the Finance Committee to help ensure the ongoing stability of the Gardens. We are also grateful to have a diverse and talented group of non-residents from our local community on our board, helping to set the future course for the Gardens.

2016 Board of Directors

  • Joan Anderson Dym, Secretary
  • Michael Lamkin
  • Robin Aspinall
  • Jim Lehman, Vice Chair
  • Brenda Barham-Hill
  • John Maguire
  • Margie Beal
  • Carlene Miller
  • Cathie Brown
  • Curtis Morris, Chair of the Board
  • Cinda Claprood
  • Sheri Nagel
  • Ron Coleman
  • John Nelson
  • Marilyn Dale
  • Frances Nobert
  • Timothy Dauwalder, D.O
  • Paula Pitzer
  • Michael Davis
  • Tom Rimer
  • Mary Dyer
  • Dennis Smith
  • Neil Gerard
  • Louise Taylor
  • Jane Goodfellow
  • Joe Unis, M.D.
  • Pat Haudecoeur
  • Kimberley Valentine
  • Lee Jackman


  • Maureen W. Beith
    President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Riki Medak
    Chief Health Officer
  • Patricia Williams,
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Mary Jean Neault
    Vice President of Marketing &
    Community Outreach